Party Starters DJ Reviews


January 17, 2015

Without question, my wedding DJ was the best DJ I've ever seen and I've been to a lot of my friends and family's weddings. My husband (yay!) and I got married on January 17, 2015 and we had to book Eric last minute due to an issue with our other DJ having personal problems. Eric was our superhero! He did what we had not done and that was putting together a solid plan, itinerary and game plan based off the information we filled out in his planning packet and online planning area as well. Speaking of that, his organization and ability to make planning our wedding was unbelievable. He has a planning packet which allowed us to customize everything. He then gave us an online account where we looked thru wedding charts of music from today's music all the way to the 50's. It was all very easy and helpful to use. When we got to our venue I took a moment to go see the room and my heart dropped. It was beautiful. I had no idea that his Uplights were included. Our room was already gorgeous but his lights were all around our room, under the cake table and highlighted our entrance way. I cried. When we eventually got introduced, had dinner and began partying, I had no less then 50 compliments specifically addressing our DJs music selections and the wonderful lighting around the room. My husband and I shared the same sentiment, we felt Eric put his heart and best efforts into our wedding. We really won't ever forget what he did for us. Everything was magical and perfect. We believe in fate and we knew the prior troubles we had with the other DJ were worth it because we got Eric. I would suggest any couple to look at Eric as a possible DJ. We will be telling all of our friends and families about him and we hope nothing but the best for all of the future couples reading my review. Love always, Kaleigh & Robert.


December 13, 2014

Having Eric dj our wedding was the best choice we made! We spoke with him first and contacted several djs afterwards. Every company we spoke with seemed decent but it was Eric's extra effort, time and willingness to answer all of our questions that stood out. Ultimately, he made us feel comfortable and allowed us to figure it out without pressuring us. Regarding his service and pricing, I know he is one of the most affordable djs in the area and he gives you everything you could ever want. He includes sooooo much at a great price! He managed our whole day and our guests loved the music. Our wedding was a lot of fun and it was all made possible by Eric. His planning and his system he used was really helpful because he was really able to customize things the way we wanted it. I would highly recommend that you consider him as your DJ because he will really make your wedding day like he did for us! Thank you so much Eric!


October 25, 2014

You were amazing Eric! Rob & I want to thank you for your hard work. Everything about your DJ services were professional. You were well organized, always easy to get a hold of, very caring towards our specific needs and just a real pleasure to do business with you! I can not thank you enough for the beautiful wireless up lighting, it really pulled out fall theme together. You made everyone feel very comfortable with your music selections and we haven't seen our families dance like that, ever! We will be happy to tell our friends and family about your services. Thank u so much!


October 10, 2014

Eric was responsive, passionate, extremely talented and an incredible DJ. His price was amazing and he included everything we could of ever wanted. The ballroom looked stunning because he setup his up light units across the walls and in the corners of the room. He handled everything for us including creating a typed itinerary which he gave to our photographer and coordinator. He was well spoken during introductions and made it a lot of fun, while keeping it classy. Eric even DJ'd for an extra hour and did not charge us. Not only did my grandma and grandpa have a great time, my friends said it was the best wedding they had been too. We could not be happier!!!!!!!!!!!!


September 7, 2014

Eric was referred to us from my husband's old Sergeant who had Eric DJ his wedding a few years ago. We were told he was awesome and he was! We would seriously like to recommend the services of Party Starters to anyone looking for a great DJ! Eric was fantastic and literally created the best wedding we could have ever imagined. We did our due diligence prior to hiring Eric last minute after a DJ cancelled on us. Eric was extremely transparent with everything regarding questions we had prior to hiring him. He explained everything to us and we were provided references, videos and pictures at our request. We are so glad we went with him! Our friends and even our families haven't stopped texting me telling me how much they enjoyed themselves. Frank and I are both appreciative of Eric's stellar performance. You will not regret hiring him one bit! Thanks Eric!


September 6, 2014

Eric did an amazing job providing our wedding DJ services. As we were planning our big day from across the country, it was great to work with someone so flexible and responsive. Eric also provided very useful suggestions based on his experience and planning tools that he made available to us right away. He was as involved as we wanted, and worked with us to help manage the wedding itinerary throughout the night. Not sure what we would have done without him! I highly recommend Eric for any event.


August 23, 2014

We can not thank Eric enough for the services (MC & DJ) he provided on our big day. One of our main goals was to create an atmosphere in which all guest could have a great time and we sure succeeded in doing that! Eric is incredibly personable, willing to help out with any aspect of the wedding, as well as answer any question from the moment you meet him till beyond your wedding. He creates a sense of comfort during the wedding planning process that was greatly appreciated.

The online services and music databases that Party Starters Wedding DJ Services offer leading up to the wedding were very helpful. On the day of the wedding Eric provided a great flow of music which kept the dance floor packed all night and all guests happy.

Not only did Eric provide the DJ & MC services for our wedding but he also provided the lighting for our outdoor wedding reception. Eric provided several high quality LED lights that flowed with the music, theme, and provided general illumination.

Eric's services far exceeded our expectations and we would certainly recommend Party Starters Wedding DJ Services to anyone planning a wedding.


August 17, 2014

Eric. Where to start. I can't thank you enough for everything you did to make my special day absolutely amazing. I remember you telling me in our first meeting that you would help me every step of the way, and you did. I kept thinking to myself every time I called you that you were going to think I was a bridezilla, but you took everything in stride and provided a perfect wedding day. Your wedding planner was pivotal in the planning of my ceremony and reception. As a first, and last, time bride I had no clue exactly what I wanted, and you walked me through every possible thing we could have done, and completely customized my reception to the exact details I had always imagined and wanted. Your online planning tools helped my family and guests have all of their requests in ahead of time, and that is an AWESOME feature you provide. On wedding day you were there early and stayed late, and worked side by side with the staff at Turning Stone to make sure my the vision of my wedding day was played out before my eyes. You are simply amazing at what you do. My guests are still talking, a week later, about how much fun they had dancing and singing along to the great music you choose. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ, I am extremely glad we went with Party Starters! I'll be telling everyone I know that needs a wedding DJ to hire you immediately. I again thank you from the bottom of my heart! -Jessica and Brad


August 2, 2014

Eric at Party Starters was an excellent choice for our ceremony & reception. His wedding planner is a powerful tool. His equipment is top quality. This is one vendor that you don't have to worry about or micro manage. If you're willing to just let him do his thing he will run with it. He was very accommodating for the few custom requests that we had but other than that we let him do what he was hired to do! Highly recommended and would be happy to see him DJing at the next wedding we attend.


May 24, 2014

Working with Eric was great in preparing our big day. I highly recommend taking full advantage of his wedding planning checklist--it made planning all of the details of our wedding so simple, yet clear cut and defined to exactly what we wanted. He was more than willing to do anything we asked of him and he really got the party hopping at our wedding. From the lights to the awesome music, he made the reception for us. We loved working with him and are so thrilled all of our guests had an awesome time!

Older Reviews from Clients

Eric & Anthony were both wonderful in planning and the day of the wedding Anthony was wonderful with keeping everything on time and running smoothly. He got the people up and moving. He was even able to find a godsmack song to play. The photo lounge they have was awesome it is big enough to fit up to twenty people.


We want to sing the praises of these guys! We just didnt have a good wedding, THIS WAS THE BEST DAY OF OUR LIVES and my husband and I are the luckiest couple when we found Eric. I made such a fuss deciding on DJs and I couldnt decide at first because it was a lot of information to get through. But my gut said yes and we went with them. We had such an amazing time. They helped us out in so many ways. I can't imagine having a better experience with a DJ company. Call me or email me because we are more than happy to give you more details on how they helped. This is an exceptional DJ service! To Eric & Anthony, thank you, good luck with everything and we are telling everyone we know! We are sending you that picture too! lol


Party Starters were great! Our dance floor was packed all night, they didn't play all of our requested songs, but played all the right ones to keep our guests partying! They even had a cute idea for guests clinking the glasses, instead of making me and my husband kiss he called on a couple in the reception to show us how it was done. Very entertaining all night long!!


Eric, you were the best DJ! You made our wedding day amazing. My friends and family are still raving to me about how awesome you were, how you made everyone have such a blast! Everyone literally came up to me saying how our wedding was the best, most fun wedding they ever had been too! Words can't express how thankful Greg and I are to have had you! You really know how to get the guests going and laughing. Your announcements, your jokes, your sound quality and lights were absolutely perfect! Next time I know of someone who is getting married I am definitely going to recommend you. Without a doubt you are the BEST DJ in the Syracuse area, not to mention very affordable prices, and there is no other way to go!

Music was everything to me and especially at a wedding. You, Eric, go way above and beyond what is required of a dj. Most dj's look at doing a wedding as a job, but you can tell and see how you put your whole heart and soul in what you do =)

I also want to let everyone know how accommodating Eric was and that we planned everything for my wedding on short notice. I had hired another dj service prior to Eric. I didn't know about Eric's services when I originally hired the other DJ company. Anyways, my original company I hired decided to cancel on us two weeks before our wedding. It was "Rock-a-rolla DJ service" out of Syracuse, so I'd strongly stay away from them and their dirt cheap pricing. The owner ended up giving us some song and dance of a story, but we found out that he actually ditched our wedding to do another wedding for 100% fact. So when we called Eric to find out if he was available, we were so relived. Luckily he had a wedding on the Sunday, not the Saturday date we needed. Eric met me at Coleman's Pub in Syracuse and we had (2) big meetings for planning over the two weeks and a bunch of phone calls. I was so relieved to have found Eric and I believe everything happens for a reason! Our wedding would not have been the same without Eric.

Again, words cant express what a phenomenal job you did. Thank you so much!


When I began planning my wedding, I googled DJ's and e-mailed Eric @ Party Starters. Between that e-mail and his phone call (a day) I had changed my mind and decided to do an I-Pod wedding. When I told Eric this, he spent 30 minutes giving me advice and telling me the do's and do-not's of an I-Pod wedding, knowing I was not going to be hiring him. A little while later, I changed my mind again and immediately called Eric back. I knew immediately that he would be perfect considering he had already given me way more of his time than he needed to. This, was by the far, the best decision ever. Finances were a huge issue, but Party Starters was incredibly affordable, and we got AMAZING quality and value.

Not only did Eric seem like a polite, professional DJ, but he was FUN and he cared about my wedding day just about as much as I did. He wanted me to be happy, and wanted to make sure we had fun while making sure to keep it personal, and totally kept on track with me and my husbands personalities! They did what we expected and went above and beyond. Last minute, I realized I did not have mics/audio for the ceremony, and he was more than happy to let us borrow the sound system for the ceremony. He also surprised me with beautiful lighting. Our reception was so beyond perfect. I've been told by at least a dozen people over the past 5 days that this was the best wedding they have ever attended and I really think Eric and Anthony played a huge part in that. I do NOT dance. But somehow, Eric and Anthony got me off my ass and I literally danced ALL NIGHT LONG. I have never had that much fun in my life! I really can not express how grateful I am to have had these men to work with. Thank you both, from the bottom of my heart!

Love, Mrs. Werme-Greene :)


My husband and I had a couple of meetings Eric before our wedding. Eric was very professional and provided many great ideas for our big day. His personal wedding guide was very useful in planning the overall feel of the wedding. He guided us through the wedding music process that allowed us to discover our own tastes and styles. Eric was available by phone and email any time we had a question or concern. Customer support and satisfaction were his top priority. As our wedding approached, he worked diligently to include all of our requests and ideas into a well organized itinerary.

Eric and his assistant presented a very professional setup. Eric had great intuition and taste based on the timeline of the reception; the transitions from cocktail hour to dinner to party were spot on. They seamlessly played different genres of music that suited everyone's tastes. Everyone had a "good seat" to listen all the music due to the set up he had created. Eric's music selection was right on par. He had a great mix of contemporary songs and classic hits! This equipment he used was current, and provided easy spur of the moment guest requests.

Our guests were on the dance floor the majority of the time! We received many compliments both during and after the wedding about how great Eric was. My husband is not a dancer by any means, and he even danced for awhile! The dance floor was where people wanted to be; it was definitely the center of the reception!

Eric is both professional and personal! He helped us plan our perfect wedding. A friend of mine already booked Eric for her September 2013 wedding. It was an absolute pleasure working with him. I recommend Eric and his MC services to any couple that is planning a wedding. He helps you build a foundation for a great reception, and makes it perfect with his final touches!

Francesca & Nick Neiley


Party Starters DJs proved they are professional and creative. Our wedding was a fairly traditional concept with very specific timing and song choices; and thanks to Eric at Party Starters Wedding DJs, all cues were followed and song choices accented the timing of the wedding perfectly. On a few occasions I needed to switch up specific dances for some reason or another and Eric seamlessly transitioned and maintained party tempo. Everything was kept upbeat and fun during the dances with a perfect array of song choices while also remaining relaxing and warm during meals and events such as the cake cutting.

I am highly recommending party starters DJs to any future brides and grooms seeking assistance in wedding timelines, satisfying specific song choices, or simply keeping a modest budget for the big day. I cannot speak highly enough of how supportive Eric is and how willing he was to work with our sometimes crazy schedules.

To Eric at Party Starters DJs, thank you for making our special day even more so!

Semper Paratus,
Justin and Catherine Bandstra


I had a wonderful experiance with Eric and PSE! He is very professional and just a nice guy, he helped me out so much, he catered to the need of my mixed age guests and still managed to play every song we I had requsted. I would recomend them time after time for any event!

Jaime & Matthew Hiller


Eric is extremely outgoing and really puts forth extra effort to make your day that much better. The additional uplighting and decor he provided was very much outstanding and appreciated. A great thing about Eric is that once we filled out his packet of information and gave him some songs that we wanted played we no longer had to worry about anything. He took control of coordinating all the events that go on during the wedding. He controlled our guests by the type of music he played which was spot on. Eric was extremely professional all while being a fun loving guy from start to finish with our event. We had the intial meeting and a couple meetings before the wedding to go through everything. He was very thorough which made it easier on us because nobody really recognizes how many different things have to be done at the reception and he made sure they were done and we did not have to worry about it. As far as his price was concerned and the services provided I would say he was very affordable, especially compared to others in the area, and I feel the bang for our buck was more than worth it. I would strongly recommend Eric to anyone in need of a DJ.

James & Janet


From the moment that we met Eric we became even more excited about our wedding. His thoughts and ideas fit exactly what we expected out of our reception. We wanted to do all of the dances right away so we could spend more time dancing and enjoying the night with our friends and family. That is exactly what happened. He is very professional and knew how to get everyone involved! Eric completed our ceremony as well which was perfect!! We highly recommend Party Starters if you are looking for an affordable, fun, and outgoing DJ! He made our wedding absolutely memorable!!

Heather & Derek


Eric did a great job at our wedding! He did exactly what we asked and was very flexible and attentive - I decided to switch up my father daughter dance song in the middle of the dance and he literally read my lips from the dance floor and transitioned into another song. I'd highly suggest booking services with Eric, he was superb!

Dave & Kayla


Eric was the best j anyone could have asked for! He was very reasonably priced and responded to all my emails quickly. We met with him before the wedding to discuss music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. He is very personable and helped us choose songs that we hadn't initially considered, but wound up being a hit at the reception ( groomsmen leading the kids in the YMCA and having everyone ride the train for example). We also wanted to do a surprise first dance and he edited the songs for us in 24 hours. That was a hit as well. He also provided up lighting and strobe and disco lighting to set the party atmosphere at the reception. Overall I highly recommend party starters events to anyone looking for a great wedding dj in CNY.

Sarah & Jake


We never expected such a great show! Eric emceed and DJ'd our wedding at Harts Hill Inn on June 16, 2012. The party started immediately. My guests are still talking about how well Eric kept everyone interested and interactive during the entire event. Eric was so knowledgeable about "how the flow" of our reception will go, which was very helpful to us. Every time we spoke with him, we became more and more excited. He gave us great ideas, he let us pick music and he listened to us on how we wanted things to flow. We have already given his contact info to guest interested in hiring him for their own events. We even wanted to plan another party just to be able to have him their. Eric, thank you so much for your professionalism, knowledge and also your flexibility!

Monique & Clarence Brown


Eric, its Bill Huggins and Kate. We just got back from our Honeymoon and we wanted to drop you a line and thank you for everything you did for us. The music was great and we all had a fun time. We appreciate you helping us plan everything too. We had lots of people comment saying things along the lines of "they haven't had that much fun at a wedding in a long time". So you knocked it out of the park! Your experience really shows and you can tell that you really love doing this stuff. We would give BIG thumbs up and recommendation to anyone that we know getting married in the future. We appreciate everything Eric! Take it easy now and good luck with everything!

Bill & Kate Huggins


Eric, you were the best DJ! You made our wedding day amazing. My friends and family are still raving to me about how awesome you were, how you made everyone have such a blast! Everyone literally came up to me saying how our wedding was the best, most fun wedding they ever had been too! Words can't express how thankful Greg and I are to have had you! You really know how to get the guests going and laughing. Your announcements, your jokes, your sound quality and lights were absolutely perfect!

Next time I know of someone who is getting married I am definitely going to recommend you. Without a doubt you are the BEST DJ in the Syracuse area, not to mention very affordable prices, and there is no other way to go!

Music was everything to me and especially at a wedding. You, Eric, go way above and beyond what is required of a dj. Most dj's look at doing a wedding as a job, but you can tell and see how you put your whole heart and soul in what you do =)

I also want to let everyone know how accommodating Eric was and that we planned everything for my wedding on short notice. I had hired another dj service prior to Eric. I didn't know about Eric's services when I originally hired the other DJ company. Anyways, my original company I hired decided to cancel on us two weeks before our wedding. It was "Rock-a-rolla DJ service" out of Syracuse, so I'd strongly stay away from them and their dirt cheap pricing. The owner ended up giving us some song and dance of a story, but we found out that he actually ditched our wedding to do another wedding for 100% fact. So when we called Eric to find out if he was available, we were so relived. Luckily he had a wedding on the Sunday, not the Saturday date we needed. Eric met me at Coleman's Pub in Syracuse and we had (2) big meetings for planning over the two weeks and a bunch of phone calls. I was so relieved to have found Eric and I believe everything happens for a reason! Our wedding would not have been the same without Eric.

Again, words cant express what a phenomenal job you did. Thank you so much!

Mary and Greg Panicko

FEATURED VIDEO




WEDDING PICS


Wedding DJs in Syracuse for Party Starters Events




Wedding DJs in Syracuse for Party Starters Events




Wedding DJs in Syracuse for Party Starters Events




Wedding DJs in Syracuse for Party Starters Events




Wedding DJs in Syracuse for Party Starters Events




Wedding DJs in Syracuse for Party Starters Events




Wedding DJs in Syracuse for Party Starters Events




Wedding DJs in Syracuse for Party Starters Events




Wedding DJs in Syracuse for Party Starters Events




Wedding DJs in Syracuse for Party Starters Events




Wedding DJs in Syracuse for Party Starters Events